Most football fans had a pretty good idea who was going to with this years Heisman Trophy. With a phenomenal last two games of the regular season Oregon quarter back Marcus Mariota was a lock. After one of the more outstanding seasons in recent memory, Oregon Ducks quarterback Marcus Mariota has been honored with the 2014 Heisman Memorial Trophy. Oregon Ducks quarterback Marcus Mariota is your 2014 Heisman Memorial Trophy winner. The announcement was made in New York City on Saturday night. Mariota beat out fellow candidates Alabama wide receiver Amari Cooper and Wisconsin running back Melvin Gordon for the most coveted trophy in all of college football.In the final voting, Mariota would receive a staggering 788 first place votes. Mariota received 788 first place votes. Everyone else combined received 103.  There was never really any question and Alabama fans have nothing to grip about. After all was said and done for the 2014 college football season, there really was no one else that could be named the best player in college football by being given the Heisman Trophy. In all, Mariota accounted for 4,442 yards and 52 touchdowns as he led the Ducks to a 12-1 record in 2014.The native Hawaiian threw for 3,773 yards and 38 touchdowns, while also rushing for 669 yards and 14 more scores. After being plagued with injuries last season, Mariota was able to stay completely healthy this season and it paid off with his utter dominant performances throughout the season.