The nominees for the 2014 International Bluegrass Music Awards have been announced.

The Boxcars lead the pack of nominees with 10 total nominations for the band and its members. Blue Highway has nine total nominations, and the Del McCoury Band has six. See a complete list of nominees below.

The winners of each award are voted on by the members of the International Bluegrass Music Association, with the results revealed at a ceremony on Oct. 2. Lee Ann Womack and Jerry Douglas are set to host the event as part of the World of Bluegrass, which is being held in Raleigh, N.C., Sept. 30 - Oct. 4.

The awards show will be broadcast live on Sirius XM's Bluegrass Junction and streamed live at The Original Seldom Scene and Neil Rosenberg are set to be inducted into the Hall of Fame, with Deering Banjo Company, the Delmore Brothers, the European Bluegrass Music Association, Hillbilly at Harvard and Bill Keith receiving distinguished achievement awards.

Ticket information for all World of Bluegrass events, including the awards ceremony, can be found here.

2014 International Bluegrass Music Award Nominees:

Entertainer of the Year

Balsam Range
Blue Highway
Dailey & Vincent
The Gibson Brothers
The Del McCoury Band

Vocal Group of the Year

Balsam Range
Blue Highway
Dailey & Vincent
The Gibson Brothers
Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver

Instrumental Group of the Year

Balsam Range
Blue Highway
The Boxcars
The Del McCoury Band
Frank Solivan & Dirty Kitchen

Song of the Year

'Dear Sister' - Claire Lynch (artist), Claire Lynch and Louisa Branscomb (writers)
'Grandpa’s Way of Life' - The Spinney Brothers (artist), Mark ‘Brink’ Brinkman (writer)
'It’s Just a Road' - The Boxcars (artist), William Keith Garrett (writer)
'The Game' - Blue Highway (artist), Shawn Lane and Barry Bales (writers)
'You Took All The Ramblin’ Out of Me' - The Boxcars (artist), Jerry Hubbard (writer)

Album of the Year

'Hall of Fame Bluegrass' - Junior Sisk and Joe Mullins (artist), Junior Sisk and Joe Mullins (producers), Rebel Records
'It’s Just A Road' - The Boxcars (artist), The Boxcars (producer), Mountain Home
'Noam Pikelny Plays Kenny Baker Plays Bill Monroe' - Noam Pikelny (artist) Gabe Witcher (producer), Compass Records
'Streets of Baltimore' - The Del McCoury Band (artist), Del McCoury (producer), McCoury Music
'The Game' - Blue Highway (artist), Blue Highway (producer), Rounder Records

Gospel Recorded Performance of the Year

'Love Does' - Darin and Brooke Aldridge (artist), Flying (album), Jamie Johnson, Suzanne M. Johnson and Jenee Fleenor (writers), Darin and Brooke Aldridge (producers), Organic Record
'The Day We Learn to Fly' - Volume Five (artist), The Day We Learn To Fly (album), Stacy Richardson and Leroy Drumm (writers), Volume Five (producers), Mountain Fever
'Wait A Little Longer Please Jesus' - Donna Ulisse (artist), I Am a Child of God (album), Hazel Marie Houser (writer), Bryan Sutton and Donna Ulisse (producers), Hadley Music Group
'When Sorrows Encompass Me Around' - The Boxcars (artist), It’s Just A Road (album), Paul Edgar Johnson (writer), The Boxcars (producer), Mountain Home
'Won’t It Be Wonderful There' - Dailey & Vincent (artist), Brothers of the Highway (album), Mildred Styles Johnson (writer), Jamie Dailey and Darrin Vincent (producers), Rounder Records

Instrumental Recorded Performance of the Year

'Five Miles to Milan' - The Grascals (artist), When I Get My Pay (album), Danny Roberts (writer), The Grascals (producer), Mountain Home
'Graveyard Fields' - Steep Canyon Rangers (artist), Tell The Ones I Love (album), Mike Guggino (writer), Larry Campbell (producer), Rounder Records
'Johnny Don’t Get Drunk' - Adam Steffey (artist), New Primitive (album), Public Domain, Adam Steffey (producer), Organic
'Skillet Head Derailed' - The Boxcars (artist), It’s Just a Road (album), Ron Stewart (writer), The Boxcars (producer), Mountain Home
'Thank God I’m A Country Boy'- Special Consensus with Buddy Spicher, Michael Cleveland and Alison Brown (artists), Country Boy: A Bluegrass Tribute to John Denver (album), John Martin Sommers (wrtier), Alison Brown (producer), Compass Records

Recorded Event of the Year

'American Pickers' - The Grascals with Dierks Bentley (artists), The Grascals (producer), Mountain Home
'Keepin’ It Between the Lines (Old School)' - Peter Rowan with Bobby Osborne, Jesse McReynolds, Ronnie McCoury and Del McCoury (artists), Alison Brown (producer), Compass Records
'Martha White, Lester & Earl' - Terry Baucom with Marty Raybon & Buddy Melton (artists), Terry and Cindy Baucom (producers), John Boy and Billy Records
'Wild Montana Skies” - Special Consensus with Claire Lynch & Rob Ickes (artists), Alison Brown (producer), Compass Records
'Wild Mountain Honey' - Junior Sisk and Joe Mullins (artists), Junior Sisk and Joe Mullins (producers) Rebel Records

Emerging Artist of the Year

Flatt Lonesome
The Spinney Brothers
Town Mountain
Volume Five

Male Vocalist of the Year

Del McCoury
Buddy Melton
Tim O’Brien
Frank Solivan
Dan Tyminski

Female Vocalist of the Year

Dale Ann Bradley
Alison Krauss
Claire Lynch
Amanda Smith
Rhonda Vincent

Instrumental Performers of the Year


Jens Kruger
Mike Munford
Noam Pikelny
Sammy Shelor
Ron Stewart


Barry Bales
Mike Bub
Missy Raines
Mark Schatz
Darrin Vincent


Jason Carter
Michael Cleveland
Stuart Duncan
Bobby Hicks
Ron Stewart


Jerry Douglas
Andy Hall
Rob Ickes
Randy Kohrs
Phil Leadbetter


Tony Rice
James Alan Shelton
Kenny Smith
Tim Stafford
Bryan Sutton


Sam Bush
Sierra Hull
Frank Solivan
Adam Steffey
Chris Thile